Related:
Create New Tag
bmullicahill bmullicahill
7/6/2009 7:25 PM

Yesterday I want riding dirt trails in manasquan, no noise, nothing everything was fine from start to finish. Tonight, rode down the beach @ point pleasant and as soon as i started riding I was hearing 1 clank every 360 degrees i would pedal. wasn't skipping or anything, or happening during coasts. PHUCK! just anoying more than anything. it happens in the same spot every time unless i back pedal, then the position changes. WTF?!?! first time this happened. I adjusted my chain tensioners and changed my wheel position twice, its still doing it, think it may be sand between my cranks & BB. anyone hve any ideas???

rcracer951 rcracer951
7/6/2009 7:32 PM

cranks/sprocket loose maybe id have to see it

FREEFLOW
"Nigga imma fuck yo dog up !"-chase

yaya2893 yaya2893
7/6/2009 7:32 PM

ur hobs probally loose and its realy easy to fix

I ride street. tongue

get amaon gift cards or money sent to your paypal for free! http://www.rebelbucks.com/?ref=yaya2893-0

FitBike904 FitBike904
7/6/2009 7:33 PM

tighten your sprocket to your crank, and if that doesnt work the hole the bolt goes in on the sprocket is probly fucked. happened to me with an eastern medusa sprocket

I RiDe BiKeS I RiDe BiKeS
7/6/2009 7:36 PM

if you have brakes it could be hitting extra cable

massholes 4 lyfe!
bstick
legendsx23

dave lawrence dave lawrence
7/6/2009 7:37 PM

Make sure your crank isn't hitting your frame, make sure all bolts are tight, make sure nothing is sticking out (Brake cables etc) where the crank would hit them, make sure your BB is snug, make sure pedals are snug.

Figure out what point in the rotation it clanks, maybe flip your bike over and slowly pedal it by hand and WATCH carefully for where it clanks.

It could be many different things, the best thing is to eliminate what it isn't in this situation.