Related:
Create New Tag
AdamBMXRider AdamBMXRider
3/10/2018 12:59 PM

I am fairly new to bmx, however, i wish to buy a decent bmx. I found these two simlar seeming bmxs, but i don't know which i should go for. As i am 6", i require a 21" top tube.

Fit: https://fitbikeco.com/bikes-2018/vhs/
WTP: wethepeoplebmx.de/arcade

I would appreciate any other recomendations.

Thanks.

Mishinn_Control Mishinn_Control
3/10/2018 1:04 PM

Between those two... definitely the fit VHS. The WTP has hi-tens bars and fork. That's a big downside! The only downside to the fit is is has single wall rims.

Whatever you choose, always choose Chromoly over anything hi-tens.

Bulletpup Bulletpup
3/10/2018 1:19 PM

Hi-qual

gmunny375 gmunny375
3/10/2018 1:47 PM

Check the fit long. A little better parts than the vhs. I've been looking at a this the last couple months. Then you can be awesome and have a chrome bike.

eskimojay eskimojay
3/10/2018 4:01 PM

Fit van homan rules

michael.eckhart michael.eckhart
3/15/2018 2:14 PM
AdamBMXRider wrote:

I am fairly new to bmx, ...more

WTP VOLTA OR ENVY

Skylight Skylight
3/15/2018 2:35 PM

WeThePeople make better quality bikes. They have a good reputation and are ranked n1 by a lot of people. You don't risk any weird things happening, i.e stem always slipping, stem plate cracking, bars snapping, etc as you would with other completes.

It's good german engineering.

Fit is good too.

But go for the WTP. You won't regret it.

It doesn't matter where a train goes. It's decidin' to get on that does.

408gt91 408gt91
3/15/2018 2:59 PM

Isn't fit and s&m the same.....?

gmunny375 gmunny375
4/23/2018 1:46 PM
408gt91 wrote:

Isn't fit and s&m the ...more

Same owners. Most fit bikes are made overseas. You can get some signature frames made in America. All s&m are American made

Brayden_Buckingham Brayden_Buckingham
4/23/2018 2:38 PM

Wethepeople makes the best bikes and parts .

I’ve had Wethepeople bikes come in and they never have any issues with them