Related:
Create New Tag
MaximusBikes MaximusBikes
6/17/2013 12:12 AM

I have always ridden a bike ever since i could walk. I rode all day everyday humanly possible. I have tried every single type of Bicycling possible. I tried road bikes for distance, i tried mountain bikes, but the only that stuck is BMX. What BMX means to me is hard for a lot to understand, so this is my first time truly explaining it. I have a type of hereditary depression and my bike saves me. My bike doesnt care what i say or do, my bike doesnt want to make me different, my bike is my escape. My bike stops all the pain in the world just by letting me roll away from it. The feeling of speed, the feeling of weightlessness i get off a jump, the rush of dropping off something, and the thrill of spinning a 360 or grinding a rail is all it takes to make a bad thought or bit of sadness away. The feeling of accomplishment when you learn something new is different from any other. Some get the accomplishment from a good grade, some from putting a ball in a hole, but i know it is nothing compared to what i get. BMX isnt about feelings, BMX isnt about being part of something bigger, it is about FUN. There is nothing else that seems to matter as long as you are happy. A bike to most is transportation, or a small past time, but to me, it is my means of life. I sit in school, i sit in other places, but i would always rather be with my bike. My bike is not a living thing, but the spirit of what it is is more than alive. The reason i ride is so that all the actual pain and thought in my mind goes away, i can for once just do as i please, just enjoy what i am doing, nothing else does that. I do have more of a life than just a bike though, i do other things, but riding surpasses them all to get me to those places. I wouldnt be where i am today without it. What is your reason to ride? Not all have to be like mine of course, riding can be for whatever reason you want it to be haha. or none at all! haha