Related:
Create New Tag
Bulletpup Bulletpup
9/22/2018 10:02 PM

Many of you know I work as a Letter carrier for the USPS. I dont get but 1 day off (Sunday mostly) and during the holiday months, they are allowed to work us 14 days in a row legally and more than that if the Union doesnt feel it necessary to step in.

It is also getting darker quicker as the winter swoops in. Many days I only get maybe an hour of daylight after I get off. During winter months we work into the night with headlamps. There are parks that are lit at night but they are not a convenient distance from me.

I have built, obtained and purchased obstacles for use in my garage for when I am too bothered to ride street or drive/ride to a park. I have also purchased a pair of knee pads that will be worn, not only to protect my knees while I work and also fall from work but to already have pads on to ride as soon as I get home!

I really worry about knee injuries now that I have had multiple. They are an area prone to damage.

I have posted this in hopes to hear some ways you maximize your riding time.

Homer416 Homer416
9/22/2018 10:25 PM

Garages are a good place for a helmet also if you are planning any flatland antics....

grumpySteve grumpySteve
9/23/2018 12:37 AM

Undercover street spots, and call in sick on a dry day. That's how I get through autumn usually!

XxCAKEWOLFxX XxCAKEWOLFxX
9/23/2018 1:59 AM

Ive been having great night sessions as of recent, especially tonight! Find myself bringing my bike every time I go out now (almost every night lol) to rip it up in the downtown areas, or in random parking garages when it rains. I’m going to invest in some lights because these Miami drivers scare the crap out of me. I work as a beach lifeguard, and after work the last thing I’m trying to do is be out in the sun! So I always ride when the sun starts setting a bit, but this rain lately has been my main limiting factor.

CHILDISHGAMBINO CHILDISHGAMBINO
9/23/2018 10:49 AM