Related:
Create New Tag
stevehollx stevehollx
3/7/2011 7:24 AM

Dabbling back into BMX after many years off. I've been riding mountain bikes for a few years, and picked up a 26" DJ in the fall. The 26" wasn't what I hoped (it feels clunky, hard to manuever, etc.), and I think I'd prefer a 20" over it.

It will be used mostly for dirt jumping, and light street (tooling around in on flat, mostly). I'm not going to be riding the thing super hard, so I'd rather err on the side of a light bike over (and being okay with occasional parts needing to be replaced) than one that is going to be indestructible. Getting under 25 is ideal. Price range is $400-600. Close to 22-23 would be sweet, if feasible for this price range. (I refuse to accept a BMX bike that weight more than my 6" travel MTB trail bike.)

I've done some research, and it seems like people like to recommend Fit and Kink for bikes on the lighter side of the spectrum. Any specific suggestions?

Willing to look at the used market, as well.

CARL CARL
3/7/2011 7:33 AM

get a rigid 24''. Good for light street and awsome for trails.

[LINK TO IMAGE]

around 10kg and if you slap a fox 831 on there it will be just above 10.

stevehollx stevehollx
3/7/2011 7:37 AM

Nice looking bike, but I think I want a 20" instead of a 24". I'm only 5'6" so I don't really need the cockpit room of a 24" and want the nimble response of a 20". Plus I think the 24" would have extra weight than a 20" would, which I'd like to avoid.

COLORADO SPRINGS COLORADO SPRINGS
3/7/2011 7:39 AM

Check out the Eastern Bike's 2011 Completes. Here and Here. These bikes are solid. These guys are all natives from your hood... North Cackalacky. The BEST company when it comes to standing by their product.

cleanbmx cleanbmx
3/7/2011 7:46 AM