Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Duo Brand Martinez Grips

“Hello there”

C138_martinez_black_2

The Good:

Grippy,soft,last a lot

The Bad:

They're short. And don't get the white grips. Sucks having white grips

Overall Review: Good grips, in the future they should make them longer
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Fly Bikes Devon Grips

“Very cool grips”

C138_main_3

The Good:

They are comfy and long, they don't slip

The Bad:

They don't last long, but I don't care, I will buy 10 pairs

Overall Review: Really good grips, I clearly recommend them
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Sunday 2015 Motoross Frame

“Sunday Motoross is boss”

C138_best_bmx_frame_sunday_bikes_motoross_kelly_green

The Good:

I have the 1st version of the frame and I love it! I run my wheel centered so it's around 13.3 and that's because I felt the 13.25 was too short for airing quarters but I had 13.6 before this.

The Bad:

Paint chips easy, seat clamp was hard to put on and the v1 doesn't fit my momentum 2.35 tire chain tensioners fell out of my frame

Overall Review: I'd recommend it to someone who likes a responsive, but stable frame. I'm getting I chrome dipped because I don't like the cool gray anymore.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member mattpavlas
109884 mattpavlas http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/109884/avatar/c50_58653633555f4a4558644446364a3450563041_100x100_0_0_1390180891.jpg?1390180130 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mattpavlas,109884/all 01/19/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mattpavlas,109884/setup 1 2 1

Kink Wright Tire

“can't really complain”

C138_tire_wright_wht

The Good:

low price, fairly light but not to thin, medium stiff sidewalls, roll very good and are really grippy. i'd recomend riding them at around 60-70 psi

The Bad:

when you like to ride lower airpressure theese tires have a bit too much kolling resistance. they still feel quite good but get way too slugish.
absolutelly no grip on dirt. as soon as it is a bit dusty you pretty much powerslide everything.

Overall Review: overall a good tire even tho i'd like a little more agressive thread pattern. this is pretty much the lovechild of the faf-k 2.25 and the odyssey hawks. not my favourite tire but you can't really go wrong wit these things.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member meister.splinter.750
96588 meister.splinter.750 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/96588/avatar/c50_fb_picture_100002059397955.jpg?1342999696 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/meister-splinter-750,96588/all 07/22/12 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/meister-splinter-750,96588/setup 1 4 2

Shadow Conspiracy STRIKE SLIM Jeans

“Awesome jeans”

C138_44699122

The Good:

Its too good

The Bad:

But don't have a plus size

Overall Review: I want a jeans which have a plus size for womens. Now a days, its very difficult to search a plus size clothes for womens. If you have of this product for women then please share it us. The plus size is urgently required.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member claudiatrinidad
120772 claudiatrinidad /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/claudiatrinidad,120772/all 08/14/15 1

Tree Bicycle Co. Lite Spline Drive Sprocket Sprocket

“Thick as a MOFO”

C138_lite_25t_spline

The Good:

super light, thick as hell, i beam looks tits and tall teeth keep your chain from popping off even running it loose

The Bad:

there should not be a "bad" review spot for this product, Tree is 100% fucking tits

Overall Review: best sprocket ive ever bought and that says a lot seeing ive been riding for fifteen years, Tree uses 7075T6 not soft cheap 6061 t6 , All tree parts are legit, yea a bit more money but nowadays in bmx you get what you pay for. i have the bolt drive in polished and its fucking sweet, looks amazing w/ the I beams and the finish is amazing, i have it in 28t polished i will never buy another sprocket again, other than a Tree
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member jerseyriderOG
120747 jerseyriderOG http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120747/avatar/c50_078_1439482664.jpg?1439481736 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/all 08/13/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/setup 2 12 21 3 1

Merritt BMX Cross Check (charlie Crumlish) Grips

“Soft and Schticky”

C138_charlie_colors_sq_800x800

The Good:

Grippy Soft patterns in the right places, bar ends are indestructible

The Bad:

nothing at all, great set of grips and the barends have metal behind where the bars hit to keep from slamming thru

Overall Review: Great grips sticky thin and long, great stock barends.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member jerseyriderOG
120747 jerseyriderOG http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120747/avatar/c50_078_1439482664.jpg?1439481736 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/all 08/13/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/setup 2 12 21 3 1

Stolen Talon Cranks

“SWEET ASS CRANKS FOR 99$”

C138_talon_cp

The Good:

Everything, they are strong, solid don't creak don't strip and feel tits when you ride them.

The Bad:

NOTHING....well maybe could use a hollow spindle to get weight down a bit, but I'm a man and I don't mind a bit of weight....great cranks

Overall Review: Fantastic cranks for the price
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member jerseyriderOG
120747 jerseyriderOG http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120747/avatar/c50_078_1439482664.jpg?1439481736 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/all 08/13/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/setup 2 12 21 3 1

Stolen Talon Cranks

“Absolutely horrible ”

C138_talon_cp

The Good:

Nothing at all

The Bad:

They don't work

Overall Review: They don't go onto the spindle, I tried for 2 hours and they still aren't on
Rate review: -1 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member Erik_siddons
114601 Erik_siddons http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/114601/avatar/c50_1421521095067_1421613417.jpg?1421612608 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Erik-siddons,114601/all 01/18/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Erik-siddons,114601/setup 2 1

Mutiny Loosefer v3 Frame

“mutiny loosefer ”

C138_loosefer_prl4

The Good:

Had it for a year and a half bought it off A friend of mine who had it before me absolutely badass frame I still have the frame holds up amazingly strongly recommended too bad it's discontinued then they decided to reissue it

The Bad:

not a dam thing

Overall Review: Strongly recommended if you cannot find this frame search on eBay or find someone that is willing to sell that is the only way you can score this frame
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member SoloBike
53420 SoloBike http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/53420/avatar/c50_Me_and_Sunday_3rd_wave_1370966452.jpg?1370966215 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/all 11/09/09 2 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/setup 7 7 8

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey