Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Stolen Thermalite Pedals

“"STOLEN THERMALITE PEDALS"”

C138_100003040_1281158259

The Good:

- they are Lite.
- they are strong.
- you can find it in many diferent colors.
- they are cheaper and better than some others.

The Bad:

- the pins wear down faster than another pedals.
Not too much, they don't have any thing bad for me but they are not the best pedals that I have ridden.

Overall Review: After all they are good pedals, they come in many colors and they are pretty strong.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member Nicolai.Cano.4130
136958 Nicolai.Cano.4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/136958/avatar/c50_1467066221117_1259936632_1467067632.jpg?1467066790 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Nicolai-Cano-4130,136958/all 06/27/16 2

Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Front Hub

“"SHADOW RAPTOR FRONT HUB"”

C138_109_06280_tsc_raptorfronthub_permablue

The Good:

- it's strong.
- it's smooth.
- it Have a light weight, (for me).
- perfect for pegs.

The Bad:

Nothing it's One of the best front hub I have ridden.

Overall Review: Excelent front hub from shadow, nice look.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member Nicolai.Cano.4130
136958 Nicolai.Cano.4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/136958/avatar/c50_1467066221117_1259936632_1467067632.jpg?1467066790 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Nicolai-Cano-4130,136958/all 06/27/16 2

Animal LinoOG Pegs

“Great peg!!”

C138_linopeg_sm_lores

The Good:

4.5 inches long is perfect to lock into grinds! The width is big enough so my drop outs are not getting ground down (may be different for other bikes though)
Looks awesome.
Sparks at night!!
Smooth as.
have only had it for about 6 months and have been learning febles, ice picks and nose picks and shows barely any ware! I rotate mine ever now and then.
Highly recommend!!

The Bad:

None so far

Overall Review: 5/5 highly recommend, don't get alloy pegs go for these instead and spend the extra5-10 dollars you won't be disappointed.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member mrbmxerforlife112
119646 mrbmxerforlife112 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/119646/avatar/c50_Dane_Searls_Giants_Of_Dirt_3_460x385_1437569115.jpg?1437568569 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mrbmxerforlife112,119646/all 06/30/15 2 76 192 2 1

Season Bikes Eclipse Rim

“Strong rims!”

C138_seasonbikes_eclipse_rims

The Good:

Tough, good price, look nice

The Bad:

Nothing, couldn't be better

Overall Review: I have been riding these in the front and rear for over 1,5 years and never really buckled them. (Even learned flairs and got some hard sideways hits). They can handle some abuse!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member Erik van de Wardt
135716 Erik van de Wardt http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/135716/avatar/c50_IMG_20160506_WA0006_1465328395.jpg?1465327589 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Erik-van-de-Wardt,135716/all 06/07/16 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Erik-van-de-Wardt,135716/setup 1

BSD The Beverage Frame

“Best Frame Ever? ”

C138_frame_bsd_the_beverage

The Good:

Really nice Geometry on this one, could not be happier. I've also ridden a Federal Lacey frame, Ty Morrow frame and Sunday Funday frame. The Lacey and Morrow felt really selective to street riding only. This frame feels at home everywhere! holds flow easily, ton's of pop. I have a 21 feels more like 20.8/20.9 because the back end is super short, not complaining at all just means spinning is easier!

The Bad:

Back end is really short, once you slide the back end out it becomes extremely sensitive so if you aren't careful you will loop out (I'm talking about steezy speed check slides) etc. This was the only downside to the frame but I changed from a 50mm stem to a 52 and its not as much an issue now.

Overall Review: I mean you could probably complain about the short back end thing but just slap on a 52mm stem and you're laughing! Best frame ever! Get one, you will not regret it. My Settup is 30mm forks 21inch frame and 52mm stem 9inch bars. Ride Everything.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member Rupert_Denham
94059 Rupert_Denham http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/94059/avatar/c50_fb_picture_1325415101.jpg?1337074038 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Rupert-Denham,94059/all 05/15/12 1 4 1

Sunday Octave Fork

“Great forks”

C138_octave_blk

The Good:

Strong, lifetime warranty, etc

The Bad:

Nothing at all

Overall Review: They are great forks, basically the same things as Odyssey R32s. Backed with a lifetime warranty, these forks will take whatever you can throw at em. I had my last pair for 3 & 1/2 years and did manage to put a couple small cracks on the welds of the dropouts, and even twisted the legs, but even that didn't make them outright snap (Luckily haha) but that's what warranty is for, everything will break eventually.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member sundaybmxRR
8288 sundaybmxRR http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/8288/avatar/c50_image_1445212735.jpg?1445212422 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/all 07/13/07 231 205 116 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/setup 328 10569 1226 20 661

Odyssey Thunderbolt Cranks

“Best cranks ever.”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.37.11

The Good:

Everything. They're stiff, the wedge interface is very good, and they're Odyssey... What more could you want?

The Bad:

I guess if you care about the paint wearing off quickly from your feet rubbing the arms, that's bad. But I don't mind it.

Overall Review: Best cranks, seriously. Stop reading this and go buy them already! They're Odyssey so they're backed with a lifetime warranty for starters. Unlike 48 spline cranks, they will NEVER develop a wobble due to the splines wearing out, as they have no splines but a hexagonal wedge system instead which keeps everything nice & tight. Mine are nearly 3 years old and still feel as stiff as the day I bought them, and much stiffer than the 48 spline cranks I've ridden in the past. Get them!!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member sundaybmxRR
8288 sundaybmxRR http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/8288/avatar/c50_image_1445212735.jpg?1445212422 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/all 07/13/07 231 205 116 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/setup 328 10569 1226 20 661

Tree Bicycle Co. Straight Pull Front Hub Front Hub

“I wouldn't recommend it if you're a heavy grinder.”

C138_raw_v2_hub_jpg_dsc4656

The Good:

Rolls AMAZING, super easy to lace up, & makes a stiff wheel build.

The Bad:

Aluminum axle. I've stripped 2 of them.

Overall Review: Rode this hub for about 6 months, stripped 2 axles in that short time frame. Grinding is one of my favorite things to do, so I'm sure that has something to do with it. The first time, the threads just pulled out with my bolt when I took my wheel off... Tree warrantied this no problem though (which is awesome of them, no hard feelings!) but then it happened again as I came down on a 180 grind, and my peg almost fell off. I opted to just have helicoils installed in it to prevent this from happening again (Plus, warrantying it again would probably just yield the same results.) and they held up fine, I ended up Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member sundaybmxRR
8288 sundaybmxRR http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/8288/avatar/c50_image_1445212735.jpg?1445212422 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/all 07/13/07 231 205 116 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/setup 328 10569 1226 20 661

Cult Match Cassette Rear Hub

“Amazing hub”

C138_match_cassette

The Good:

Rolls nice and has taken everything I've thrown at it for almost 4 years now.

The Bad:

Nothing really.

Overall Review: It's the Primo Mix cassette just rebranded, so you know the internals are going to be good. Only somewhat bad thing about it is the non-drive side flange is a bit large and even with a hub guard, grinds tend to wear the spokes down and they eventually snap. Not a huge issue since it's not all the time though, and plus the v2 fixed that.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member sundaybmxRR
8288 sundaybmxRR http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/8288/avatar/c50_image_1445212735.jpg?1445212422 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/all 07/13/07 231 205 116 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/sundaybmxRR,8288/setup 328 10569 1226 20 661

Colony Squareback Stem

“Sweet looking stem.”

C138_squareback_black

The Good:

Awesome color.
Strong.
Amazing quality.
Solid feel to it.
Unique looking.

The Bad:

Slippery inside.

Overall Review: Amazing looking stem, I have it in the Rainbow colorway and it is killer! It is light yet strong, and definitely makes the bike look sexy. The only bad thing was how my bars kept stripping, I ended up having to sand the insides and then it got better.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
×
Members who like this review
Vital BMX member satriseb
134568 satriseb /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/satriseb,134568/all 05/18/16 3